MOORESVILLE, NC – September 13, 2018 – All three of NASCAR’s top touring series will be in action this weekend at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.  The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup and Camping World Truck Series will compete in their respective Playoff openers while the NASCAR XFINITY Series concludes its regular season and sets the 12-driver postseason field.

Ford has 35 all-time Playoff victories with Harvick, Logano, Keselowski and Busch all having at least one with the manufacturer.  In fact, Busch won the very first Playoff race in NASCAR history when he captured the Sylvania 300 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Sept. 19, 2004.  He eventually went on to win the championship that season.

Ford, which has 13 points wins this season, has the most drivers in this year’s Playoff field with seven as every team from Stewart-Haas Racing and Team Penske qualified.

This is how they lineup. Race winners who earned automatic qualification include Kevin Harvick (7 wins), Clint Bowyer (2), Brad Keselowski (2), Joey Logano (1), and Kurt Busch (1).  Ryan Blaney and Aric Almirola advanced on points.

Indianapolis Win – Brad Keselowski

Darlington Win – Brad Keselowski

Bristol Win – Kurt Busch

Michigan Win – Kevin Harvick

New Hampshire Win – Kevin Harvick

Michigan Win – Clint Bowyer

Kansas Win – Kevin Harvick

Dover Win – Kevin Harvick

Talladega Win – Joey Logano

Martinsville Win – Clint Bowyer

Phoenix Win – Kevin Harvick

Las Vegas Win – Kevin Harvick

Atlanta Win – Kevin Harvick

It’s all on the line! 

*Photography courtesy of NASCAR Media

Comments are closed.