MOORESVILLE, NC – October 15, 2018 – Aric Almirola’s win at the Talladega SuperSpeedway on Sunday, marked Roush Yates Engines’ 350th all-time race win, since its formation in 2004.

Here’s a look back at a few Victory Lane memories.

Roush Yates Engines’ first NASCAR win as Ford Performance’s exclusive engine builder, Matt Kenseth with Roush Fenway Racing on February, 22, 2004 in the Subway 400 in Rockingham, NC.

January 29, 2012, Grand-AM Rolex Sports Car Series podium sweep of the Rolex 24 at Daytona (DP Class). No. 60 P1 (John Pew/Oswaldo Negri Jr./AJ Allmendinger/Justin Wilson), No. 8 P2 (Enzo Potolicchio/Ryan Dalziel/Alex Popow/Lucas Luhr/Allan McNishand), and No. 6 P3 (Michael McDowell/Felipe Nasr/Jorge Goncalvez/Gustavo Yacaman).

First win with Ford Performance and the Ford FR9 EFI engine, Matt Kenseth and Roush Fenway Racing, February 27, 2012, Daytona 500, Daytona Beach, Florida.

Front Row Motorsports and David Ragan’s first win together, May, 5th, 2013 in Talladega, Alabama in the Aarron’s 399.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. first career Cup Series win with Roush Fenway Racing on May, 7th, 2017 in the Geico 500, Talladega, Alabama.

Pocono 400, Ryan Blaney’s first Cup Series win and 99th Wood Brother’s Racing win in Pocono, Pennsylvania, June 11, 2017.

24 Hours of Le Mans 1-2 Ford GT podium finish. The No. 68 Ford Chip Ganassi Racing team of Joey Hand, Dirk Müller, Sébastien Bourdais drove the Ford GT supercar to the victory circle fifty years after Ford’s legendary 1966 victory on June 19th, 2016. Teammates Ryan Briscoe, Richard Westbrook and Scott Dixon joined them on the podium.

Multimatic Motorsports team of Billy Johnson and Scott Maxwell, in the No. 15 Ford Shelby GT350R-C clinched the 2016 IMSA Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge Driver, Team and Manufacturers Championships by winning at Road Atlanta in October 2016.

Chase Briscoe, in the No. 29 Brad Keselowski Racing Ford truck, won his first career NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race on November 17, 2017 at the Miami-Homestead Speedway.

The No. 00, Cole Custer from Stewart-Haas Racing won his first career NASCAR Xfinity Series race on November 18, 2017 at the Miami-Homestead Speedway.

Kevin Harvick and Stewart-Haas Racing won their sixth race of the 2018 season at Kansas Speedway on May 12th in the KS Masterpiece in Kansas City.

Roush Yates Engines and Ford Performance won their first Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Brickyard 400 together at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway with Brad Keselowski and Team Penske on September 10th, 2018.

On September 16th, 2018, Roush Yates Engines celebrated with Team Penske and the entire Penske organization as Brad Keselowski won Roger Penske’s 500th race win in Las Vegas, NV winning the South Point 400.

*Images courtesy NASCAR Media and Ford Performance.

Comments are closed.